Monday 14 December 2015

Borders Hill Race Series 2016 - Inaugural Year

The Scottish Borders Hill Race Series consists of 10 short to medium races throughout the Borders in Spring and Summer. Participants will have to complete a minimum of 5 races to qualify for a series placing. If you do more races then your 5 highest finishes will count.

There is no additional fee or registration required to enter the series. To take part you simply need to enter the participating races as normal which are mainly Entry On the Day (EOD) except the Eildons and Baddinsgill which are pre-entry only.

The races for 2016 will be:


Date 2016
Organiser details /Event Website
 south of Broughton
Sat 19 March
Robin Morris
Entry On Day
Wed 18 May
Entry On Day
 Town Yetholm
Sun 5 June
Les Turnbull
Norham AC
Entry On Day
Sat 25 June
Gerry Moss
Gala Harriers
Tues 5 July
Entry On Day
Sun 7 August
Sheila Cochrane
Selkirk Fund Runners
Entry On Day
Sat 13 August
Gregor Nicholson
Moorfoot Runners
Entry On Day
 West Linton
Sun 28 August
 north of Moffat
Sat 3 Sept
Entry On Day
 south of Hawick
Sun 18 Sept
Paul Lockie
Teviotdale Harriers
Entry On Day
 All the race details are found on and Please contact the individual race organisers with queries about specific events.
The Borders Hill Race Series will have prizes for the following categories:
  • 1st overall male and female winners
  • 1st M + F Borders resident/ club member (if not the overall winner)
  • 1st Vet in categories where three or more finishers
Prize giving will take place after the last race in the Series, the Penchrise Pen.

Any queries please contact Colin Williams